Weekend Photo Shoot + Observations

This weekend I went to do an evening photo shoot. I realized that I hadn’t taken any digital photography in about a week or more, which is not normal for me. It was so nice to have my camera in my hand again and to get into that zone of creativity and concentration that I enjoy so much.

I went to several different locations to try and get the lighting that I wanted. It is really amazing how quickly the sun moves to shine over a different spot, and how this changes the whole entire photo. During the most optimal lighting, timing is really important. I first went to a spot which overlooked a waterfall, but at this time the light was already over the trees so the waterfall had a more grey-ish tone. This made it more difficult to make the exposure of the photo look good, since the lighting wasn’t super great. I went to a couple other spots and found lighting that I could work with a bit more easily.  Over the past couple weeks I have been very observant about my surroundings, and about light and composition. Being a photographer makes me see the world in a very different way, and I every time I take a photo I learn something new.

 

I want to thank everyone who has followed my blog. It really means a lot to me!

-Isabelle

 

img_4875img_4964img_4951img_4971

3 comments


Leave a Reply

